POSH EATS ON THE GO!

BELSIZE PARK TUBE HAS A LIFT that takes you below ground instead of escalators.

It’s a fairly swift trip to the platforms. This guy, who I noticed ahead of me had the look of a well-to-do gent with his high brown trilby (notice crushed parakeet in the band!) and burgundy scarf. The perfect gentleman; or so I thought!

Imagine my disgust when he whips out from his pocket this mysterious toasted item which he proceeded to scoff as though it were a last meal!  I noticed a bottle of purplish liquid (Ribena?) bulging in his coat pocket. Why, I asked myself couldn’t he at least wait until he got onto the train. He really caught me unawares, but not TOO unawares that IBELSIZE_PARK_LIFT_17-02-2016 wasn’t able to snap this very ungentlemanly act….

Leave a Reply

